Group Discussions

I am curious to learn about what everyone in this group does, in terms of work - so please share!

Subscribe
  • I think so many working moms are looking for ideas of jobs that they can do from home - please share what you do!
    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Nataly on 19th October 2007
  • When I'm working form home I'm Trying to be a freelance writer. I say trying, because I'm just getting starting and feel kinda like a dilletante about it. I have the iVillage gig--until December, and then I'm FREE! Just started my personal blog--in direct response to the changes at the iVillage gig, which then lead to the loss of the iVillage gig. And, as my response to the loss of the iVillage gig, I'm starting to venture out into the big wide world and sell my writing (mostly here so far, which pleases me, but I somehow think that I should have more to put on the resume before I can say I'm really freelancing.)

In my outside of home life, I'm a substitute teacher--a flexible gig that makes my work at home life possible.
    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Kimberly on 19th October 2007
  • In my main business (Life By Design) I am a self-esteem coach, I coach, write, speak, and educated on the importance of a healthy sense of self and how to get use a healthy self-esteem as a foundation to build success on.

I founded Mom's Coffee Break which is a twice a month chat with weekly prize give-a-ways that not only offers support to working moms, but also allows for weekly women in business sponsors to highlight their businesses.

I do a weekly radio show called Journey to Self, which offers self help advice, tips, and resources.

I am also a team leader for Digital Moms which is a great opportunities for women and moms to work together to make money from home (Digital Moms sell e-books with reseller rights, offering multiple ways for women to make money from home)