BJ72

From Yorkville, Illinois, United States

Joined 29th November 2007

About me:
Hi! I am BJ, a 35 year old mother of three young children. I teach math fulltime at a middle school in a Chicago Suburb. I am a working mom 10 months of the year!! I feel it's the best of both worlds! My children are: Olivia, almost 6, Owen is 3 and Parker is 2. My oldest two are in fullday preschool/kindergarten and my youngest has a babysitter we love.
My interests:
Running, reading, biking, shopping
How I de-stress:
RUN RUN RUN
Best advice I've gotten:
I really do NOT know any other working moms of three small children. I feel I am alone in this. EVERY single friend of mine stays home. A few work part time or fulltime with one baby. Maybe it's just in education, but I feel I am the only working mom of three small kids EVER! (O:
Adjective to describe me:
thoughtful
My favorite book:
Angela's Ashes
My favorite movie:
Beaches

My Day Snapshot

BJ72 hasn't written a snapshot yet.

My Life To-Do List

BJ72 hasn't written a life to-do list yet.

BJ72's Friends

2 comments so far...

  • Hi, BJ72,

    I am the co-founder of Work It, Mom! and wanted to say welcome to the community! It's a great place to connect with fellow working moms, share advice or just vent! (And if you want to unleash your inner writer, you can always publish an article in the Member Articles section!) Look forward to learning more about you and seeing you here often!

    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Nataly on 1st December 2007

  • Hey there BJ72. Welcome! We look forward to getting to know you. It's so easy to meet other working moms here. We have a lot of fun!

    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Diane on 30th November 2007