From New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States

Joined 4th December 2007

I work as a consultant/freelancer
Human resources
How many hours I work:
20 to 40 hours a week
How much I like my job:
I love it
How stressful I find my job:
Pretty stressful
Best thing about my job:
I am working at home, I am available for my kids. I make a very good living.
Worst thing about my job:
Trying to balance work vs. Family and personal time. It is hard not to work ALL THE TIME
My dream job:
I have it.

My Day Snapshot

NSB Mom hasn't written a snapshot yet.

My Life To-Do List

NSB Mom's Friends

3 comments so far...

  • HELP! Will you be my mentor? I am really struggling. I am going to school to finish my degree in graphic design, working part time at a restaurant, starting my second job this week, possibly moving this week (been living with my parents for the past four years, husband not working), and stress is getting to me. I have skills that would get me a decent job, by this I mean full time with benefits or part time with $8.00 per hour. I type 50 wpm, microsoft, Illustrator, and Photoshop. Sorry I don't mean to put my resume, but I feel worthless!

    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Joan on 27th August 2011

  • Hi, NSB Mom,
    I am the co-founder of Work It, Mom! and just wanted to say welcome to the community! I look forward to seeing you here at WIM--if you have any questions about the site, please let me know. (Just checked out your blog and really enjoyed it - love your Monday Motivation, hope you'll share some of it here!:)

    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Nataly on 5th December 2007

  • Welcome to Work It, Mom! Hope you enjoy the site/meeting all the wonderful moms who congregate here. Hey, you may be interested in joining two of our discussion groups, in particular:

    Flag as inappropriate Posted by Diane on 4th December 2007